CNB Council: monetary projection for the period up to 2020 adopted

Published: 20/12/2017

The CNB Council today reviewed recent economic and monetary indicators, the macroeconomic outlook for Croatia in the following year, and adopted a monetary policy projection for the 2017 to 2020 period. The Council also approved the central bank's financial plan for 2018.

In addition, the CNB Council approved the decisions of several credit institutions' supervisory boards on the appointments of chairmen and members of these institutions' management boards. Mario Žižek is reappointed as Chairman and Ivan Jandrić as Member of the Management Board of Addiko Bank d.d., Zagreb; Petar Rajković is reappointed as Member of the Management Board of J&T banka d.d., Varaždin; Dinko Lucić is appointed as Chairman, and Ivan Gerovac, Ivan Krolo and Draženko Kopljar are appointed as Members of the Management Board of Privredna banka Zagreb d.d.; Michael Georg Müller is reappointed as Chairman for the next term, and Daniel Mitteregger is appointed as Member of the Management Board of Raiffeisenbank Austria d.d., Zagreb; Constantin Cesnovar is reappointed as Chariman and Marko Udovičić and Ante Babić as Members of the Management Board of Štedbanka d.d., Zagreb.

At today's session, a decision was adopted to release into circulation kuna and lipa coins with the minting year 2018 on 31 January 2018.