Competent authorities from other EU member states

Published: 26/3/2018
A credit intermediary from another EU member state can only provide those credit intermediation services in the area of consumer mortgage loans in the territory of the Republic of Croatia for which the intermediary has obtained authorisation from the competent authority in its home member state, i.e. in the state in which the intermediary has its domicile, registered head office or place of management.

The Croatian National Bank updates and publishes the identification data of the authorities competent for authorisation and supervision of credit intermediaries from all other EU member states authorised for credit intermediation in consumer mortgage loans.

The data are published with the aim of facilitating cooperation and the exchange of information between competent authorities on a cross-border basis.